Synod on Synodality (2022)

Diocese of Thunder Bay Crest

Synod on Synodality – EN (2022-08-31) Full PDF – A National Synthesis for Canada (2022)

The Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops comprises four Regional Episcopal Assemblies: Western Canada, the Province of Ontario, the Province of Quebec and the Atlantic Provinces. The national synthesis that we are submitting on behalf of the Conference is based on the four syntheses of these four Regional Assemblies.1 Obviously, not all the ideas, suggestions and reflections of each of these four reports will be found in the national synthesis; we have retained what was most present in the four reports in order to establish as realistic a picture as possible of the exchanges that took place during the synodal process in the Church in Canada.